News:

And we're back!

Main Menu

TV/Movies Megathread

Started by Eddie Teach, March 06, 2011, 09:29:27 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Valmy

Quote from: Josephus on October 29, 2019, 02:51:14 PM
I think this season of TWD is bad primarily because it sucks.

This is the greatest sentence ever.
Quote"This is a Russian warship. I propose you lay down arms and surrender to avoid bloodshed & unnecessary victims. Otherwise, you'll be bombed."

Zmiinyi defenders: "Russian warship, go fuck yourself."

Syt

I am, somehow, less interested in the weight and convolutions of Einstein's brain than in the near certainty that people of equal talent have lived and died in cotton fields and sweatshops.
—Stephen Jay Gould

Proud owner of 42 Zoupa Points.

Josephus

Quote from: Valmy on October 29, 2019, 02:59:12 PM
Quote from: Josephus on October 29, 2019, 02:51:14 PM
I think this season of TWD is bad primarily because it sucks.

This is the greatest sentence ever.

Well, I am a professional. ;)
Civis Romanus Sum

"My friends, love is better than anger. Hope is better than fear. Optimism is better than despair. So let us be loving, hopeful and optimistic. And we'll change the world." Jack Layton 1950-2011

The Brain

Women want me. Men want to be with me.

The Brain

Finished The Deuce. It's totally OK but no The Wire. One thing that bugged me a bit is [spoiler]that when a major character dies (at the end of an episode typically), we often don't see the immediate reactions of people, only the reactions after some time has passed (and sometimes not even that), which I feel leaves an information gap when it comes to how other characters viewed the dead character and their relationship with them. Is the immediate response personal grief? Concerns about practical matters? Etc. Not a huge problem, sure.[/spoiler]

Admiral Yi

I interrupted my viewing of The Awakening of Motti Wolkenbruch to inform you that "dreck" is a Yiddish word.