News:

And we're back!

Main Menu

TV/Movies Megathread

Started by Eddie Teach, March 06, 2011, 09:29:27 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Queequeg

I guess that's the difference.  There's some elements of The Walking Dead I like but, as you'd guess from the fact that I'm ready to give it up, I'd pretty dramatically change it if I was a writer or something. 
Quote from: PDH on April 25, 2009, 05:58:55 PM
"Dysthymia?  Did they get some student from the University of Chicago with a hard-on for ancient Bactrian cities to name this?  I feel cheated."

Queequeg

Quote from: Capetan Mihali on March 17, 2014, 08:55:57 PM
Quote from: Queequeg on March 17, 2014, 06:12:55 PM
You didn't like Metropolitan?  Wasn't it kind of, um, about you?  Ivy League New York native 20somethings?

:lol: :lol: Yeah, just like Sheilbh's life in the dynastic family castle.
(That was largely sarcastic.)
"Dysthymia?  Did they get some student from the University of Chicago with a hard-on for ancient Bactrian cities to name this?  I feel cheated."

Queequeg

Garbo, you're probably looking for an adventure-horror series, but I really want Deadwood with zombies, only replace post-ACW PTSD with post-zombie apocalypse PTSD. 

HVC

Quote from: Queequeg on March 17, 2014, 09:37:50 PM
I guess that's the difference.  There's some elements of The Walking Dead I like but, as you'd guess from the fact that I'm ready to give it up, I'd pretty dramatically change it if I was a writer or something. 
ya, but your show would be canceled after the third episode.
Being lazy is bad; unless you still get what you want, then it's called "patience".
Hubris must be punished. Severely.

garbon

"I've never been quite sure what the point of a eunuch is, if truth be told. It seems to me they're only men with the useful bits cut off."
I drank because I wanted to drown my sorrows, but now the damned things have learned to swim.

HVC

Quote from: garbon on March 17, 2014, 10:18:59 PM
boom shakalaka