News:

And we're back!

Main Menu

New boardgames

Started by The Brain, April 07, 2009, 12:34:48 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

frunk

I'm really looking forward to Maria.  I'm hoping it'll smooth out some of the problems of Friedrich while maintaining the elegance of the original game.

LaCroix

i'm very new to boardgames (aside from your usual: monopoly, risk, scrabble, life, etc), and i thought i would introduce myself by purchasing one for a friend for her upcoming birthday. her interests are evolution, genetics, animals, and really anything scientific (she thinks space is silly, though, go figure). complexity isn't a problem, but the number of players might be. i don't have any sort of gaming group, so it would likely be just us plus maybe the occasional third. american megafauna seems the way to go, from what i've read on this boardgamegeek site. would anyone have any experience with it, good or bad, or any other suggestions?

Habbaku

The medievals were only too right in taking nolo episcopari as the best reason a man could give to others for making him a bishop. Give me a king whose chief interest in life is stamps, railways, or race-horses; and who has the power to sack his Vizier (or whatever you care to call him) if he does not like the cut of his trousers.

Government is an abstract noun meaning the art and process of governing and it should be an offence to write it with a capital G or so as to refer to people.

-J. R. R. Tolkien

LaCroix

Quote from: Habbaku on December 02, 2009, 10:25:58 PM
:lol:  Who's sockpuppet?
i don't know which is worse.. "wtfau" or that. "wtfau" at least implies i'm a person!  :lol:

i would deny that i'm sockpuppet, but i don't know if it would help. either way, would you have any ideas? unless i'm mistaken, you know your boardgames.

Tamas

Yes Jaron, Megafauna is a good idea  :lol:

Tamas

Oh, and Carthage has been ordered

CountDeMoney

Quote from: Habbaku on December 02, 2009, 04:27:34 PM