Brexit and the waning days of the United Kingdom

Started by Josquius, February 20, 2016, 07:46:34 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

How would you vote on Britain remaining in the EU?

British- Remain
12 (12%)
British - Leave
7 (7%)
Other European - Remain
21 (21%)
Other European - Leave
6 (6%)
ROTW - Remain
34 (34%)
ROTW - Leave
20 (20%)

Total Members Voted: 98

Josquius

Quote from: Gups on July 21, 2024, 02:17:11 PMYou want planning reform to stop people mouthing off to local media?

To stop this kind of shit actually stopping development.
██████
██████
██████

Norgy

After some years now as a journalist, my experience is that almost all officials would really like us not poke into their work. And most have gag-orders, so thank you 11th of September for that.

Al-Qaeda surely would benefit from me writing a piece about property development in shitsticks Norway.

Josquius

Quote from: Gups on July 21, 2024, 02:20:51 PMIt doesn't.
How?
This goes against so much reporting on things like hs2 and myriad other developments over the years.
██████
██████
██████

Sheilbh

Quote from: Gups on July 21, 2024, 10:27:31 AMI'm pleased so far, good start. The pressure will ramp up soon though with so much to do and so little money to spend.
Same. A decent start.

Pressure will ramp but I think they've got a few months of things the Tories just left them to deal with. We all knew the prison crisis was coming, but by the sounds of it basically the entire public sector had pay reviews and the recommendation was above inflation rises of 5-6% (which I think is justifiable). But the previous government just sat on them for a few months. I imagine that can't be helpful for Reeves.

QuoteA bit annoyed they are doing yet another  planning bill, when they could achieve nearly everything they want to through secondary legislation and amending guidance but I suppose it's more £££ for us planning lawyers.
Swings and roundabouts :lol: