News:

And we're back!

Main Menu

Fitness 2014

Started by Maladict, January 01, 2014, 06:37:35 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

mongers

Quote from: Liep on August 12, 2014, 04:48:21 PM
10km in 58 minutes. I think I was faster when I ran that in school some 15 years ago but since that was also the last time I was able to run that distance I think it's pretty good.

:cool: Good going.
"We have it in our power to begin the world over again"

Maladict

What's going on? I'm having increasingly more trouble each time I go out training, weak and aching muscles, cramps.
I'm not overtraining, eating and drinking well. Sleep could be better, but that's nothing new.

Liep

I'm no expert but it sounds like fatigue, take a week off and see what happens.

Sleep is key.
"Af alle latterlige Ting forekommer det mig at være det allerlatterligste at have travlt" - Kierkegaard

"JamenajmenømahrmDÆ!DÆ! Æhvnårvaæhvadlelæh! Hvor er det crazy, det her, mand!" - Uffe Elbæk

Maladict

Quote from: Liep on August 14, 2014, 02:28:50 AM
I'm no expert but it sounds like fatigue, take a week off and see what happens.

Sleep is key.

Yeah, that's the only thing I could think of.
That sucks, I only have three weeks of training left. I'll take a break until Monday.  :mad:

Liep

I took the train down to southern Zealand and took my bike for spin along the coast. Lovely small country roads, no cars, the sea, forests, idyllic towns, empty towns and lots of newly harvested fields. Greatest route I've taken yet.

And a fuck tonnes of headwind. 30-50 km/h headwinds and an undulating terrain can really take the fun out of cycling. :P

I took this picture at lunch, not a bad place for a break:
"Af alle latterlige Ting forekommer det mig at være det allerlatterligste at have travlt" - Kierkegaard

"JamenajmenømahrmDÆ!DÆ! Æhvnårvaæhvadlelæh! Hvor er det crazy, det her, mand!" - Uffe Elbæk

mongers

What a nice trip and a lovely place to stop.  :cool: