2016 elections - because it's never too early

Started by merithyn, May 09, 2013, 07:37:45 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Berkut

Quote from: Martinus on September 16, 2016, 11:23:02 AM
So apparently now just wearing a MAGA hat is a microaggression:

http://calgaryherald.com/news/local-news/donald-trump-make-america-great-again-hat-causes-stir-at-mru

Quote"Today (Wednesday) I got into an altercation with a guy wearing a 'Make America Great Again' hat. I went up and asked him if he would take the hat off, explaining a university should be a safe space," she said.

"It was impossible to communicate to him why wearing a hat in support of a movement grown on the seeds of racism, bigotry and exclusion of diversity (sexual and cultural) could make some people afraid," she added.

The woman involved in the dispute, Zoe Slusar, told Postmedia in a written statement Thursday that: "He is allowed to wear the hat."

"As a student, I disagree with what the hat represents," she said. "I have diverse friends (culturally and sexually) who would drop a class if the person wearing the hat was sitting in the room with them, because they would feel unsafe. Given the deeper issues of intolerance and oppression represented by the hat, I disagree with it."

Her stand against this hat she disagrees with is to be applauded.

:barf:
"If you think this has a happy ending, then you haven't been paying attention."

select * from users where clue > 0
0 rows returned

CountDeMoney

Universities are where people learn how to stop being stupid, by being stupid and finding out how stupid they are.
It has been this way since the invention of stupid college kids.  And so the delicate ballet of nature goes on.

Legbiter

Quote from: derspiess on September 15, 2016, 10:23:05 PM
Are any of the projections taking Timmah Taint into account?

Tim tainted her on August 26th. It only took 15 days for the Taint's eldritch powers to destroy her campaign.