Chicago Teachers Union leader Karen Lewis pushed back — and won

Started by garbon, September 17, 2012, 07:54:11 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

CountDeMoney

Quote from: Admiral Yi on September 22, 2012, 11:03:14 PM
Also keep in mind that one income does not a typical household income make.

Teachers should get paid less if they're married. Gotcha.

HVC

Quote from: CountDeMoney on September 22, 2012, 11:05:00 PM
Quote from: HVC on September 22, 2012, 10:56:37 PM
if I knew they made that much I would have. Working 8 months a year and after a few years no chance of vesting fired unless I nail a student? Score!

I think you'd be a little to busy bobbing and weaving to nail students there.

QuoteCPS officials said there were 854 reported attacks against teachers and school employees in the last school year, with 180 resulting in injury.
pfft, I work as an accountant in manufacturing. I've seen a guy go after a manger with I oversized wrench. Tiny bopper rage ain't nothing. Well, you guys got the whole gun thing. But I'd be a canadian teacher. Passive aggression Is our weapon of choice :D
Being lazy is bad; unless you still get what you want, then it's called "patience".
Hubris must be punished. Severely.

Razgovory

Quote from: Admiral Yi on September 22, 2012, 11:03:14 PM
Quote from: Razgovory on September 22, 2012, 10:56:01 PM
Why?

Why does Seedy's calculator say whatever it says about living on 76K in Southside Chicago? I give up. :unsure:

Also keep in mind that one income does not a typical household income make.

No, why do you ask?