News:

And we're back!

Main Menu

FM 2010 - Quick and Pretty

Started by I Killed Kenny, November 02, 2009, 08:46:38 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Josquius

My defence sucks. They're always too far forward so they get the ball over them for the opposition strikers to run onto a go off alone.
There's no defensive line option on the new tactics system either <_<
██████
██████
██████

Josephus

I think there is a defensive line option. But I could be wrong. I'm just an addicted newb learning my way around. But if you fart around the "advanced" team tactics, I'm pretty sure I saw a defensive line option.
Civis Romanus Sum

"My friends, love is better than anger. Hope is better than fear. Optimism is better than despair. So let us be loving, hopeful and optimistic. And we'll change the world." Jack Layton 1950-2011

katmai

Indeed there is a def line option under advanced options.
Josi you twit :P
Fat, drunk and stupid is no way to go through life, son

Viking

Quote from: Pedrito on November 26, 2009, 07:16:44 AM
As always, I start a new game playing my beloved Juventus FC, in Serie A; usually I resign after a few years and start a wandering carreer, but this hasn't happened to me since the time of CM99/00 (around), 'ccause I haven't got so much time to play as I'd like  :(

One of the most fun games I've ever hasd was, CM97/98, after the usual 3-4 years at Juve, I signed for Tottenham and managed the team for 6 or 7 years; with this year's iteration I was baffled to discover that the hot young prospect of Tottenham '98, Steffen Iversen, is still in the game and plays in some scandinavian leauge, IIRC in Norway  :lol:

L.

Little Ivers plays at my beloved (and League Champions) Rosenborg where he is well on his way to becoming a club legend just like his father before him. He plays regularly for the Norwegian National Team with John Carew up on top. His usual injury prone-ness stayed behind at Wolverhampton and Tottenham before that.