[board] The Battlestar Galactica Languish Project

Started by Tamas, June 18, 2009, 09:29:26 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Martinus

I may be willing to play but I have no knowledge of the setting, having never watched BG. Is this a problem?

Tamas

Quote from: Martinus on June 23, 2009, 09:12:10 AM
I may be willing to play but I have no knowledge of the setting, having never watched BG. Is this a problem?

May be a bit, yes, in terms of not being able to roleplay as much as the guys we have so far.  But it would certainly not stop you from playing and enjoying the game.

You could perhaps be the son of Berkut:

Or Starbuck, who according to Neil should be a man, and was fucked by several male characters during the show:

Or, if Ehrie agrees to play a pilot, you could play the Chief Engineer:

Berkut

Quote from: grumbler on June 22, 2009, 08:46:03 PM
Quote from: Barrister on June 22, 2009, 05:06:27 PM
I'm largely in the Neilesque "Starbuck is a man" camp, and have never seen the new series.    Is that required to play?
From the replays I have seen, yes, because mostr of the players got a lot of fun out of the roleplaying.  I suppose it isn't technically necessary, but rather practically necessary. 

I have only seen half the show (got tired of it in the third season, dropped it, and never looked back) and I am not considering playing because I couldn't roleplay my character properly.

I don't think that there is any need to RP a character "properly" at all. In fact, it would be more interesting to have someone who is NOT going to try to be the character as defined by the show necessarily.
"If you think this has a happy ending, then you haven't been paying attention."

select * from users where clue > 0
0 rows returned

grumbler

All right, then, I will join as Starbuck (I think the group has all the leadership it needs).  Just don't expect any of the "witty" Starbuck banter.