3 (5.8%)
Jaron Will Not Be Wearing the Pants
7 (13.5%)

Total Members Voted: 51

Maximus

Admiral Yi

Quote from: Maximus on December 19, 2011, 05:57:00 PM
que

Lettuce has been walking around some part of Tennessee with a cane and glasses.  People are split on whether this is a good thing or a bad thing.

Lettuce, have you been blindfolding yourself too?  I didn't catch that.

Lettow77

Lettuce doesn't have glasses. It isn't my intent to appear to be blind to others- it is my intent to be blind. I just close my eyes. I have been considering getting a blindfold to make it more obvious I am not a proper blind person, in fact, but I don't have a blindfold, nor any real capacity with tying. It hasn't really come up, in any event.

Abstained from voting, for obvious reasons, although I suppose i'm interested in the results.

It can't be helped...We'll have to use 'that'

Eddie Teach

To sleep, perchance to dream. But in that sleep of death, what dreams may come?

Ideologue

WTF do you mean "real capacity for tying"?  You don't know how to tie a knot?
Kinemalogue
Current reviews: The 'Burbs (9/10); Gremlins 2: The New Batch (9/10); John Wick: Chapter 2 (9/10); A Cure For Wellness (4/10)

MadImmortalMan

They have those big fake pregnant bellies for men to wear so they "know how it feels". Whatever. It's harmless.
"Stability is destabilizing." --Hyman Minsky

"Complacency can be a self-denying prophecy."
"We have nothing to fear but lack of fear itself." --Larry Summers

Lettow77

Um, it's embarrassing to say, but I didn't really learn how to tie shoes for quite awhile. I can do it, but I can't make it look very presentable, and it's a hassle, you know? I wear flip-flops everywhere. Recently my roommate's family was concerned about my health and got me some shoes- sensitive to my shortcomings, they are not shoes you tie.

So now my feet are warm, which has made winter more fun to be outside in.

(I think I have some other shoes I got from my father somewhere.)