News:

And we're back!

Main Menu

FM 2011, reprise

Started by Pedrito, April 05, 2011, 05:26:01 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Pedrito

I'm playing the hell out of this game, as usual.

Won three back-to-back league titles with Juventus, the first one the most difficult because damned Inter is way overpowered in the start of 2010-2011.
In 2012-13 I won the Champions League against Palermo (?!), then resigned Mourinho-style because Barca's and Chelsea's benches were vacant; applied for both, obtained noone despite my world level reputation  :mad:

Had some time of off the lawn holiday, then in january 2014 who comes begging for my services? Damn Inter, the most hated, the only one team I'd never train. Ever. But I'm a professional. I accept.

they're floating around the fifth place in the league, and got two bad losses in the CL first round.
I buy three players in the january market window, apply my tested and true 4-1-2-1-2 leaving on the bench almost all of my AMs, and start a streak of 8 league games and 5 CL games won. 5 goals conceded, lots scored.

I manage to climb up to a satisfying second place in the league (two points behind Palermo) with a lot of games still to play, and can pass the round of sixteen in the CL, when suddenly Barca fire their coach. :shifty:
It's the ides of March, I'm gonna backstab the whole of Inter's board, then dance on their bodies  :menace:

I release a press conference telling everyone I'm interested in Barca's bench, then apply for the place.
The next day Inter's prez comes to me spitting lava from the mouth asking for my head, which I promptly hand to him.

Barca do not hire me.

by the end of the season, Inter is out of the CL in group of sixteen, out in the Coppa Italia's semis and snatches a fourth place in the league during the last game of the season.

I'm unemployed, and happy. ^_^

L.
b / h = h / b+h

27 Zoupa Points, redeemable at the nearest liquor store! :woot:

The Larch

Why so much Inter hate?  :cry:

Pedrito