Lift priority button combo - urban myth or truth?

Started by Martinus, April 03, 2010, 07:33:41 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

DGuller

I guess it wouldn't hurt to try, but if it fails, that doesn't say much.

grumbler

Quote from: alfred russel on April 05, 2010, 02:30:30 PM
To see if it works? If I'm a cop needing to get to floor 20 quickly, I'd not only want to avoid skipping picking up new people, but also letting out people pressing intermediate floors. If there is an override, my guess is it would override everything.
Cops and firemen have keys that activate the express mode (and lock out all other calls until the key is taken out).

I am trying to think of what anyone would imagine to be the motive for an elevator company to implement this feature, and failing.  Those of you believe in this, can you explain why you would think an elevator manufacturer would pay to include this feature?
The future is all around us, waiting, in moments of transition, to be born in moments of revelation. No one knows the shape of that future or where it will take us. We know only that it is always born in pain.   -G'Kar

Bayraktar!

alfred russel

Quote from: DGuller on April 05, 2010, 02:34:22 PM
I guess it wouldn't hurt to try, but if it fails, that doesn't say much.

I just tried it and it failed.
They who can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety, deserve neither liberty nor safety.

There's a fine line between salvation and drinking poison in the jungle.

I'm embarrassed. I've been making the mistake of associating with you. It won't happen again. :)
-garbon, February 23, 2014

DGuller

I'm 5 for 5 today. :yeah:  Two of those times I didn't even press the door close button.

Jaron

Quote from: grumbler on April 05, 2010, 02:38:26 PM
Quote from: alfred russel on April 05, 2010, 02:30:30 PM