News:

And we're back!

Main Menu

Guild Wars 2 Roll Call

Started by Martinus, August 13, 2012, 08:53:18 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Martinus

Have you tried a Thief? They also have a nice Pistol/Pistol set-up, which offers high damage and good CC with AoE blinds etc.

Martinus

Quote from: Solmyr on April 07, 2013, 03:06:48 PM
I'm being tempted to get this game. :unsure: Some of my WoW friends have migrated here recently.

I would strongly recommend it. Not even once, since I started playing back in August, have I even considered going back to WoW.

Only when it comes to end game, WoW may theoretically feel superior, as it has a much more structured raiding experience (whereas in GW2, it's more about world raids) and the lack of WoW-like LFG system for dungeons can be a bit of a pain, but for someone like me, who mainly plays solo, this is a wholly superior game.

The good thing is that there is no subscription fee, so you only pay once.

crazy canuck

Quote from: Martinus on April 08, 2013, 12:10:00 PM
Have you tried a Thief? They also have a nice Pistol/Pistol set-up, which offers high damage and good CC with AoE blinds etc.

Thief was one of the first characters had.  It was great fun.  The p/p mechanics of the engineer are quite different.  Where the Theif depends on controling type effects the engineer is all about aoe condition damage.

Solmyr

I haven't played WoW since I went through MoP quests once, last fall. Raids don't really interest me, if I played it I would be either solo or with a small group of friends.

Is the tank/healer/dps holy trinity still in, with no way of getting around it?

Also a bit worried about how my system will handle it.

crazy canuck

Quote from: Solmyr on April 08, 2013, 12:30:15 PM
Is the tank/healer/dps holy trinity still in, with no way of getting around it?

Completely gone.