News:

And we're back!

Main Menu

More Virgin Queens

Started by Delirium, June 17, 2012, 04:02:11 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Solmyr

Well, I'm a noob. :P If people agree I can change it to La Rochelle.

Habbaku

Off to Garbon to pass or play, then (and to resolve Del's play, if he wants).
The medievals were only too right in taking nolo episcopari as the best reason a man could give to others for making him a bishop. Give me a king whose chief interest in life is stamps, railways, or race-horses; and who has the power to sack his Vizier (or whatever you care to call him) if he does not like the cut of his trousers.

Government is an abstract noun meaning the art and process of governing and it should be an offence to write it with a capital G or so as to refer to people.

-J. R. R. Tolkien

szmik

aren't we at winter yet?  <_<
Quote from: Neil on September 23, 2011, 08:41:24 AM
That's why Martinus, for all his spending on the trappings of wealth and taste, will never really have class.  He's just trying too hard to be something he isn't (an intelligent, tasteful gentleman), trying desperately to hide what he is (Polish trash with money and a severe behavioral disorder), and it shows in everything he says and does.  He's not our equal, not by a mile.

garbon

Quote from: Solmyr on July 03, 2012, 09:46:17 AM
Well, I'm a noob. :P If people agree I can change it to La Rochelle.

<_<

If that's the case then France will be playing shortly.
"I've never been quite sure what the point of a eunuch is, if truth be told. It seems to me they're only men with the useful bits cut off."
I drank because I wanted to drown my sorrows, but now the damned things have learned to swim.

garbon

Quote from: szmik on July 03, 2012, 10:29:14 AM
aren't we at winter yet?  <_<

No you may have mismanaged the fuck out of your turn but there are those of us still playing.