Main Menu

Citizen Soldiers

Started by Siege, May 08, 2009, 12:51:34 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Syt

Quote from: syk on May 09, 2009, 05:45:12 AM
Quote from: Siege on May 08, 2009, 02:33:36 AM
Quote from: Syt on May 08, 2009, 02:19:43 AM
I was a citizen soldier thanks to conscription (or "citizens in uniform" as we call them in Germany). Do you respect me?  :)

Of course I do.

I ask no more than to do your duty for your country.

If your country is on my side of The Long War, of course.
Cool, do the 15 months of civil service in a kindergarten for physically and mentally challenged kids I did as a conscientious objector count as well then?

Knowing Siege it will make you worse than a communist gay muslim. :(
I am, somehow, less interested in the weight and convolutions of Einstein's brain than in the near certainty that people of equal talent have lived and died in cotton fields and sweatshops.
—Stephen Jay Gould

Proud owner of 42 Zoupa Points.

The Brain

I was a citizen soldier thanks to conscription (or "citizens in uniform" as we call them in Germany). Do you respect me?  :)

Of course I do.

Cool, do the 15 months of civil service in a kindergarten for physically and mentally challenged kids I did as a conscientious objector count as well then?

Surely you've been on Languish longer than 15 months?
Women want me. Men want to be with me.

Cerr

Quote from: The Brain on May 09, 2009, 06:51:10 AM

Of course I do.

:lol:

Strix

What is a councious? And how do you call to it?
"I always cheer up immensely if an attack is particularly wounding because I think, well, if they attack one personally, it means they have not a single political argument left." - Margaret Thatcher

syk

Quote from: The Brain on May 09, 2009, 06:51:10 AM

Of course I do.

:lol:
Quote from: Strix on May 09, 2009, 08:29:23 AM
What is a councious? And how do you call to it?