News:

And we're back!

Main Menu

How Progressive Are You?

Started by Fireblade, March 12, 2009, 09:39:15 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

MadImmortalMan

Quote from: vinraith on March 12, 2009, 02:19:40 PM
282, a score that would be lower but for the frequent use of "always" and other "loading" terms in some of the pro-conservative statements. Of course, I'm always going to land on the progressive side of things if for no other reason than that modern conservativism holds what I do for a living in contempt.

Yes, and hardly any of even the most conservative religious people would answer they "agree" to the statement "Homosexuality is unnatural and should not be accepted by society."

They might agree to no marriage or something, but not that. The questions are worded in such a way that you get a higher score.
"Stability is destabilizing." --Hyman Minsky

"Complacency can be a self-denying prophecy."
"We have nothing to fear but lack of fear itself." --Larry Summers

Berkut

I bet I would be 250+ if they didn't have the loaded question about Iraq/war.
"If you think this has a happy ending, then you haven't been paying attention."

select * from users where clue > 0
0 rows returned

Barrister

Quote from: MadImmortalMan on March 12, 2009, 02:52:59 PM
Yes, and hardly any of even the most conservative religious people would answer they "agree" to the statement "Homosexuality is unnatural and should not be accepted by society."

:shifty:
Posts here are my own private opinions.  I do not speak for my employer.

derspiess

Quote from: MadImmortalMan on March 12, 2009, 02:52:59 PM
Quote from: vinraith on March 12, 2009, 02:19:40 PM
282, a score that would be lower but for the frequent use of "always" and other "loading" terms in some of the pro-conservative statements. Of course, I'm always going to land on the progressive side of things if for no other reason than that modern conservativism holds what I do for a living in contempt.