Started by HisMajestyBOB, October 05, 2011, 03:28:42 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tonitrus

Quote from: Siege on October 09, 2011, 06:44:24 AM
Quote from: Tonitrus on October 09, 2011, 05:30:36 AM
Quote from: Siege on October 09, 2011, 02:49:53 AM
I work from 0545 to 1700. No overtime.
The Army sucks.

I work from 0755 to 1500. (with a 1hr 20 minute lunch)

And maybe an hour or two of homework.  :P

When do you do PT?

At whatever time I choose. 

DGuller

What is Air Force PT like?  Education on proper posture while sitting?

HisMajestyBOB

Quote from: jimmy olsen on October 09, 2011, 09:39:06 AM
Quote from: HisMajestyBOB on October 05, 2011, 06:54:45 PM
Quote from: Ideologue on October 05, 2011, 06:22:40 PM
Quote from: HisMajestyBOB on October 05, 2011, 06:06:26 PM
I have a degree from a decent state school, 3.49 GPA, Honors Program, 6 months studying abroad, internship experience, 2 years working as an English teacher abroad, and conversational skills in German and Korean. I've applied to government jobs, contractor jobs, admin assistant, secretarial, and landscaping jobs, and gotten none of them. Tell me what job I should apply for, since I apparently feel "entitled" to those jobs and don't deserve them. And I'm not alone in my position.

Stop whining!  Work harder!  THE SOD MUST FLOW.

:lol:

And while I'm ranting and raving, I want to register my absolute disgust at the current Republican party. Their entire response to this mess has been to blame the victims (unemployed) and push only for tax cuts for the wealthiest and for corporations. Fuck them, and double-fuck Rep. Cantor, who tried to prevent FEMA disaster relief even for the counties in his district suffering from flooding.
Well, at least he isn't being a hypocrite.

Not anymore: he decried Occupy Wall Street as "dangerous" and "divisive" while supporting the Tea Party protests.
Three lovely Prada points for HoI2 help

garbon

Quote from: HisMajestyBOB on October 09, 2011, 05:16:31 PM