And we're back!

Main Menu

Game of Thrones Genesis

Started by Tamas, September 26, 2011, 11:24:41 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Tamas

Quote from: Razgovory on September 27, 2011, 02:13:23 AM
Quote from: Tamas on September 27, 2011, 02:08:43 AM
Cyanide also made Blood Bowl, which is great.

But I can't see how this one will not suck.

The trailer I saw didn't impress me.  It looked a bit like Rise of Nations, which I thought was only fair.

Yes the trailer did not show anything Dune 2 couldn't produce (graphics aside of course). Namely, units moving around. Big deal.

Razgovory

Since it appears to be an RTS game, I'm guessing from the screen shots it's a like Rise of Nations (which combined Civilization style city building with Warcraft style RTS action.  I like RTS games, but I'm not really good at the twitch reflexes needed to master them.  I also don't care enough to memorize the keys.  Still that doesn't seem to do justice for the subject matter which was more about court intrigue then battles (and the building of armies).  I suspect that Crusader Kings II will be a better ASOIAF game then a Game of Thrones.
I've given it serious thought. I must scorn the ways of my family, and seek a Japanese woman to yield me my progeny. He shall live in the lands of the east, and be well tutored in his sacred trust to weave the best traditions of Japan and the Sacred South together, until such time as he (or, indeed his house, which will periodically require infusion of both Southern and Japanese bloodlines of note) can deliver to the South it's independence, either in this world or in space.  -Lettow April of 2011

Raz is right. -MadImmortalMan March of 2017

szmik

it should be like CK or Sengoku game if anything :(
unless they'd make it SC2 story driven clone
Quote from: Neil on September 23, 2011, 08:41:24 AM