And we're back!

Main Menu

Is college a scam?

Started by garbon, September 16, 2011, 09:15:54 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Zoupa

Quote from: Grey Fox on September 16, 2011, 12:35:17 PM
University here is 1800$ a session. :yeah:

Altho, that's bound to be raised in the coming years.

It was 600 when I graduated 10 years ago...

Richard Hakluyt

They paid me to go, only about £3000 per year, but that was enough to live on in the old days  :cool:

Caliga

I have no student loan debt, and never did. :cool:  Princesca just paid off a bunch of her remaining debt this week.  She has $2,500 left in total.  We could have paid it all off easily, but we might need to have a leak in our water line fixed :bleeding: so are holding off till we see what the damages are for that.
0 Ed Anger Disapproval Points

Razgovory

Quote from: Ideologue on September 16, 2011, 04:16:04 PM

Indeed, although I never really liked that.  Who discerned that Krypton would explode?  Jor-El.  Who invented the Phantom Zone projector?  Jor-El.  Who designed the flying car?  Jor-El.  And so on.  Then again, I guess they are a million years in advance of humans.

I didn't understand why they didn't colonize several other stars.  Yellow stars that would make them invincible.  Or was Jor-El their version of Lex Luther and he was the only one who built useful technology.
I've given it serious thought. I must scorn the ways of my family, and seek a Japanese woman to yield me my progeny. He shall live in the lands of the east, and be well tutored in his sacred trust to weave the best traditions of Japan and the Sacred South together, until such time as he (or, indeed his house, which will periodically require infusion of both Southern and Japanese bloodlines of note) can deliver to the South it's independence, either in this world or in space.  -Lettow April of 2011

Raz is right. -MadImmortalMan March of 2017

Ideologue