Computer Recommendations?

Started by Jaron, October 21, 2009, 03:17:08 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Jaron

Now that I'm working again and reaping mass profits, I'm thinking of replacing my broke ass pc once a couple minor debts of mine are cleared. :)

I want a pc that is capable of playing games so I can play all the games I'm missing out on while i'm on a lap top! I do not want a Mac.

I am thinking of ordering a Dell , as my last pc was a Dell and I was pretty happy with it..

I would not like to spend more than 1500.00. That is my soft limit, I'd only go higher out of necessity. I'm looking for performance, flexibility and durability. Building my own pc is not an option, I'm not tech savvy like that.
Winner of THE grumbler point.

Barrister

They just refreshed the iMac.  You can get a very nice one that will play all your games (through bootcamp) for $1500. 
Posts here are my own private opinions.  I do not speak for my employer.

MadBurgerMaker

Quote from: Barrister on October 21, 2009, 01:13:00 PM
They just refreshed the iMac.  You can get a very nice one that will play all your games (through bootcamp) for $1500.

Quote from: JaronI do not want a Mac.

Barrister

He may not want a Mac, but he needs a Mac. :contract:

MadBurgerMaker

:lol:

Oh content:  Jaron, if you were happy with your last Dell, get another one of those.  Just glancing at the Dell website, there's something called a Studio XPS 9000 that looks okay. 

vOv http://www.dell.com/us/en/home/desktops/desktop-studio-xps-9000/pd.aspx?refid=desktop-studio-xps-9000&s=dhs&cs=19&ref=dthp

Looks like that one for $1299 comes with a monitor, so if you don't need that, look at one of the ones without that, and put in a bunch of extra options or something.  Case looks kinda goofy imo, but then again, it looks better than that Alienware shit.  Looks like you can add in 2GB more memory and stick a GTS 240 into that $1299 one, and the price comes out to $1479.

DGuller