Mostly fiction, but also non-fiction.
16 (26.2%)
Almost exclusively fiction.
4 (6.6%)
I don't read much.
4 (6.6%)

Total Members Voted: 61

fhdz

Fiction, mostly.  I do throw in some non-fiction as well, but typically the selection process for those is driven by my fiction reading too.
and the horse you rode in on

garbon

About equal shares, although I haven't bought a new fiction book in a little bit. Been reading new non-fiction and re-reading fiction.
"I've never been quite sure what the point of a eunuch is, if truth be told. It seems to me they're only men with the useful bits cut off."

I drank because I wanted to drown my sorrows, but now the damned things have learned to swim.

Richard Hakluyt

Mostly classic fiction and history books. Every now and then I'll read a science book or some modern fiction, but the first two are over 90% of my reading.

Sheilbh

Mostly fiction.  In large part because I'm studying English....
Let's bomb Russia!

BuddhaRhubarb

Mostly fiction. I read a lot of Canadian authors, US, Brit.
:p

The Brain

Almost exclusively non-fiction.

I don't avoid fiction. But I deny it my essence.
Women want me. Men want to be with me.

FunkMonk

Almost exclusively non-fiction. Occasionally I'll pick up a novel that may catch my eye or I find interesting and it's highly recommended.
Person. Woman. Man. Camera. TV.

crazy canuck

I switch between the two.  I usually have a couple books on the go although right now they are both non-fiction.

dps

Non-fiction mostly.  Used to be much more of an even mix, but I've gradually read proportionally less and less fiction over the last 20 years or so--not sure why exactly.

Martinus