Chinese stock market crash; has the bubble finally burst?

Started by jimmy olsen, July 03, 2015, 09:55:49 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Valmy

Quote from: Admiral Yi on August 25, 2015, 09:26:59 PM
China does seem to be grabbing the low end of the (dying) PC market with the Acer brand it overpaid IBM for.  Or was that Visio?

Every time I read about the Chinese car industry the verdict is still the same: they're all shit.

Are PCs dying?

Pity all the alternatives look like you pay a crap load more for a lot less computing power and flexibility.
Quote"This is a Russian warship. I propose you lay down arms and surrender to avoid bloodshed & unnecessary victims. Otherwise, you'll be bombed."

Zmiinyi defenders: "Russian warship, go fuck yourself."

celedhring

Quote from: Zanza on August 25, 2015, 09:54:59 PM
I work in IT and there is a couple of well-known Chinese brands. Alibaba, Baidu, TenCent as service providers, Huawei for communication hardware. Not quite Google but it is getting there.

I own a Huawei modem, and they are a large smartphone vendor too. They are certainly a popular choice in Spain.

Barrister

Quote from: Valmy on August 26, 2015, 08:12:28 AM
Quote from: Admiral Yi on August 25, 2015, 09:26:59 PM
China does seem to be grabbing the low end of the (dying) PC market with the Acer brand it overpaid IBM for.  Or was that Visio?

Every time I read about the Chinese car industry the verdict is still the same: they're all shit.

Are PCs dying?

Pity all the alternatives look like you pay a crap load more for a lot less computing power and flexibility.

That's the story - PC sales have been flat to declining for years. 
Posts here are my own private opinions.  I do not speak for my employer.

Valmy

Quote from: Barrister on August 26, 2015, 09:30:15 AM

Soon everything will be over-priced and under-powered touch screen crap. :weep: