News:

And we're back!

Main Menu

The Off Topic Topic

Started by Korea, March 10, 2009, 06:24:26 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Habbaku

:lol: Fuck no, I'm not that smart. I'm just an analyst.
The medievals were only too right in taking nolo episcopari as the best reason a man could give to others for making him a bishop. Give me a king whose chief interest in life is stamps, railways, or race-horses; and who has the power to sack his Vizier (or whatever you care to call him) if he does not like the cut of his trousers.

Government is an abstract noun meaning the art and process of governing and it should be an offence to write it with a capital G or so as to refer to people.

-J. R. R. Tolkien

PDH

I have come to believe that the whole world is an enigma, a harmless enigma that is made terrible by our own mad attempt to interpret it as though it had an underlying truth.
-Umberto Eco

-------
"I'm pretty sure my level of depression has nothing to do with how much of a fucking asshole you are."

-CdM

Maladict

Quote from: Grey Fox on March 22, 2021, 10:34:15 AM
My workplace called that Accumulated time. It's a nice way to avoid paying Overtime.

I currently have 22.5 hours of it. I had more but I took spring break off using that.

Some of my co-workers have hundreds of hours accumulated.

My previous employer had Accumulated time, it was awesome.
I was racking up the overtime during a very busy period, and after a while I could take a day off every week for almost an entire year.
Fortunately I found a new job at that point, I was dreading having to go back to full time employment.

Josquius

Any one else with an android suddenly stopped working?
Caused quite a panic with me as couldn't access some important apps. Seemed by phone was borked.
But no. Just needed to uninstall all updates on something called Web view. Google has caused a disaster

██████
██████
██████

Syt