News:

And we're back!

Main Menu

The Off Topic Topic

Started by Korea, March 10, 2009, 06:24:26 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Grey Fox

I want a bluray player for black friday, hope I get a good sale on the LG BPs.

Also a videocard would be nice but I have little hope.
Colonel Caliga is Awesome.

Syt

My last blu ray player from LG was 60EUR, and it's now two or three years old. I guess I might look into upgrading, as the network functions are a bit slow.
I am, somehow, less interested in the weight and convolutions of Einstein's brain than in the near certainty that people of equal talent have lived and died in cotton fields and sweatshops.
—Stephen Jay Gould

Proud owner of 42 Zoupa Points.

Grey Fox

I have eye on the BP540 model, it's 120$ in Canada.

alfred russel

Quote from: Grey Fox on November 10, 2014, 09:14:28 AM
How hot is Vienna water ?!

Water doesn't have to be very hot to severely burn.

Back when I worked as an EMT, I saw a lady that was diabetic and had poor sensation in her extremeties. She drew a bath with very hot water, but didn't realize how hot it was until she got in (because of diminished sense of touch). She basically had 2nd degree burns over her entire body.
They who can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety, deserve neither liberty nor safety.

There's a fine line between salvation and drinking poison in the jungle.

I'm embarrassed. I've been making the mistake of associating with you. It won't happen again. :)
-garbon, February 23, 2014

Grey Fox

Quote from: alfred russel on November 10, 2014, 12:30:55 PM
Quote from: Grey Fox on November 10, 2014, 09:14:28 AM
How hot is Vienna water ?!

Water doesn't have to be very hot to severely burn.