News:

And we're back!

Main Menu

Best game you played in 2013?

Started by Josquius, January 03, 2014, 05:46:11 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Razgovory

Quote from: Tyr on January 06, 2014, 09:48:46 AM
Papers Please I just don't get. It feels too much like doing meanial work and following regulations...because well that's what it is. I can't get the fun out of it beyond the initial cool period.

Yeah, me neither.  I'm not good at that kind of work so I found it really frustrating.
I've given it serious thought. I must scorn the ways of my family, and seek a Japanese woman to yield me my progeny. He shall live in the lands of the east, and be well tutored in his sacred trust to weave the best traditions of Japan and the Sacred South together, until such time as he (or, indeed his house, which will periodically require infusion of both Southern and Japanese bloodlines of note) can deliver to the South it's independence, either in this world or in space.  -Lettow April of 2011

Raz is right. -MadImmortalMan March of 2017

fhdz

Quote from: Razgovory on January 06, 2014, 04:24:48 PM
Papers Please I just don't get. It feels too much like doing meanial work and following regulations...because well that's what it is. I can't get the fun out of it beyond the initial cool period.

Yeah, me neither.  I'm not good at that kind of work so I found it really frustrating.

Raz: unsuited for the very sort of bureaucracy he advocates.
and the horse you rode in on

Razgovory

Quote from: fhdz on January 06, 2014, 08:48:02 PM

I wasn't aware I was wanted strict border controls.