Previous topic - Next topic

MadImmortalMan

"Stability is destabilizing." --Hyman Minsky

"Complacency can be a self-denying prophecy."
"We have nothing to fear but lack of fear itself." --Larry Summers

Caliga

0 Ed Anger Disapproval Points

Scipio

Who the fuck cares?  The man is doing hard time for armed robbery.  This disgraceful chapter of Lance Ito's otherwise unblemished career as the most bearded jurist of Los Angeles should finally be put to bed.
What I speak out of my mouth is the truth.  It burns like fire.
-Jose Canseco

There you go, giving a fuck when it ain't your turn to give a fuck.
-Every cop, The Wire

"It is always good to be known for one's Krapp."
-John Hurt

Neil

If OJ pays him to break in and steal some jewelery, and he breaks in and kills two people, wouldn't OJ still be criminally responsible?  I admit I'm not an expert in the inferior laws that your lawyer-priests hold to, but that seems like something I saw on TV once, a long time ago...
I do not hate you, nor do I love you, but you are made out of atoms which I can use for something else.

garbon

Quote from: Neil on November 19, 2012, 08:47:12 PM
If OJ pays him to break in and steal some jewelery, and he breaks in and kills two people, wouldn't OJ still be criminally responsible?  I admit I'm not an expert in the inferior laws that your lawyer-priests hold to, but that seems like something I saw on TV once, a long time ago...

Law & Order? Love it! :wub:
"I've never been quite sure what the point of a eunuch is, if truth be told. It seems to me they're only men with the useful bits cut off."

I drank because I wanted to drown my sorrows, but now the damned things have learned to swim.

dps

Quote from: Scipio on November 19, 2012, 08:44:16 PM
Who the fuck cares?