And we're back!

Main Menu

Dear Zoupa

Started by Monoriu, May 05, 2011, 11:16:56 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Monoriu

I'm suffering from abdominal pain.  I have two choices -

1. Buscopan
2. Spasmonal cap 60mg (alverine citrate)

Which one is better? :unsure:

Zoupa

Quote from: Monoriu on May 05, 2011, 11:16:56 PM
I'm suffering from abdominal pain.  I have two choices -

1. Buscopan
2. Spasmonal cap 60mg (alverine citrate)

Which one is better? :unsure:

Well, I'm no doctor so I can't tell you what's causing the pain. For any type of gastric cramps or indigestion I would definitely suggest the Buscopan though. The alverine stuff is outdated crapola, mostly used in case nothing else works.

My 0.02$!

Lettow77

Which of these options cost less?
It can't be helped...We'll have to use 'that'

Monoriu

Thanks a ton.  Good to know, I thought it was the opposite.  I used to take Buscopan for these problems.  Recently, my wife began receiving Spasmonal.  She thought that this must be newer technology or something.  I will stick to Buscopan then :hug:

Monoriu

Quote from: Lettow77 on May 05, 2011, 11:33:49 PM
Which of these options cost less?

I know that Buscopan is dirt cheap.  I got them for like US$1-2 for 10 tablets.  No idea about Spasmonal.  Leftovers from my wife's prescription.  I like to keep leftovers then self-prescribe them for similar problems.   

Monoriu

BTW I am quite sure that it is food poisoning.  My wife and I had lunch at the same place, and she has similar issues. 

Valdemar

Quote from: Monoriu on May 05, 2011, 11:36:05 PM
Leftovers from my wife's prescription.  I like to keep leftovers then self-prescribe them for similar problems.

I know you do this because you are a cheap bastard :D

But seriously, that is a very dangerous approach, both for yourself and in general. It is self and undermedication of for instance antibiotics that helps grow resistant strains.

V

Monoriu

Quote from: Valdemar on May 06, 2011, 02:25:45 AM