Main Menu

Fucking fuck traveling for work fuck

Started by CountDeMoney, April 15, 2010, 05:36:17 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Berkut

Quote from: Grey Fox on April 15, 2010, 11:49:49 AM
Do you prefer Upstate NY, Berkut?

That is an excellent question.

Right now, I miss Arizona, but I suspect that is because I just came out of another upstate NY winter. I remember how much I wanted to get out of the desert when I graduated though - I didn't even consider staying in Arizona.

So I don't really know.

I do know that I miss Colorado though.
"If you think this has a happy ending, then you haven't been paying attention."

select * from users where clue > 0
0 rows returned

Caliga

It's hot outside in Louisville today.  :cool:

We had a 'bad' winter by Kentucky standards, in that we got 16 inches of snow. :o

Fortunately, the winter ended by the first week of March and it's summer now.
0 Ed Anger Disapproval Points

MadImmortalMan

Quote from: Berkut on April 15, 2010, 12:01:29 PM

Right now, I miss Arizona, but I suspect that is because I just came out of another upstate NY winter.

You have to admit, for the kids, those winters rock. I remember snow deeper than I was tall on many occasions back in Brockport.
"Stability is destabilizing." --Hyman Minsky

"Complacency can be a self-denying prophecy."
"We have nothing to fear but lack of fear itself." --Larry Summers

Berkut

Quote from: MadImmortalMan on April 15, 2010, 12:27:32 PM
Quote from: Berkut on April 15, 2010, 12:01:29 PM

Right now, I miss Arizona, but I suspect that is because I just came out of another upstate NY winter.

You have to admit, for the kids, those winters rock. I remember snow deeper than I was tall on many occasions back in Brockport.

Of course - although they were both pretty excited to see the weather finally warm up a bit.

Snow is great, but even kids find getting into and out of snow gear pretty damn annoying after a while.