News:

And we're back!

Main Menu

2024 US Presidential Elections Megathread

Started by Syt, May 25, 2023, 02:23:01 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

crazy canuck

Quote from: Josquius on July 23, 2024, 03:40:33 AMNice little bit from Harris.

Quote'Before I became a Senator, I was an attorney general & a prosecutor. In those roles I took on perpetrators of all kinds. Predators..... Fraudsters.... Cheaters ....I know Donald Trump's type'

:lol:

https://x.com/carolvorders/status/1815607254558834869

Yeah the prosecutor vs the felon is a great way to frame this election.

Legbiter

Quote from: Sheilbh on July 22, 2024, 05:08:04 PMBut from the Atlantic: "Democrats' prevailing mood since Sunday has been overwhelming relief, as if the entire party just passed a kidney stone". All of the reporting talks about feelings of overwhelming relief, joy, excitement - and that fundraising chart. It's very up and down.

Yeah with a good VP pick (well-liked governor from a swing state) she can white-knuckle her odds of winning to about 50-50.  :hmm:
Posted using 100% recycled electrons.

garbon

https://pro.morningconsult.com/analysis/kamala-harris-biden-campaign-polling

QuoteHarris Is Uniting and Energizing Democratic Voters — and Polling Better Against Trump
65% of Democrats support Harris replacing Biden atop the ticket, where she's more competitive against Trump

KEY TAKEAWAYS
A Morning Consult survey conducted after President Joe Biden ended his re-election campaign found that 65% of Democratic voters support Harris to lead the party's ticket, more than double the level of support she had in a hypothetical look at the same question late last month following the first presidential debate.

Former President Donald Trump leads Harris by 2 percentage points, 47% to 45%, in our survey conducted after Biden announced his decision to step aside, marking an improvement from the 6-point margin Biden faced in our surveys conducted ahead of his exit from the race.