WoWtards sound off on EVE, qq'ing all the way to Goldshire

Started by CountDeMoney, July 15, 2009, 08:59:03 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

CountDeMoney

A hilarious fucking thread.  Some of the posts are priceless.
http://www.eveonline.com/ingameboard.asp?a=topic&threadID=1118081

QuoteNeeding a break from wow i tried a free trial of EVE Online and i was so mad after just 2 days that i didnt even finsh the damn trial.

It's basically a space mmog where you fly startrek like ships and npc hunt, trade, mine or mission run or build your own empires and stuff. Sounds fine and like a standard game right? Wrong..it's full of griefers....adult griefers.

I went looking for better asteroids in a slightly lower security system than i started in and within 5 seconds of me mining, pirate players warped in, killed me....and took my ore. FFS i'm just a newb in a crappy ship what was the point of that ****?

So I appear back in the station with a kill message and in the basic ship. So I fit some guns and go back this time without mining lasers so i can fight, i get to the system and ask them why they are killing newbies. They told me they didnt know and invited me to thier gang so i could warp to them for my stuff back.

I did then we started talking about the game, they were both in their late 20's and they asked my age. Before i even finished typing they locked me and killed my ship AGAIN. I escaped in my pod and warped from moon to moon trying to loose them but they kept chasing me trying to kill my pod too.

I logged off, **** it and im not going back ever. Worst thing is the developers and GM's ENCOURAGE griefing and say its part of the game!!!!!!????? People can kill and steal from you and they get a pat on the back from GM's? WTF!!

I'm all for concentual pvp but random killings and constant griefing is not fun.
Dont EVER play EVE Online, it's a griefers game far beyond any reasonable limit.

http://forums.wow-europe.com/thread.html?topicId=104430728&sid=1

:lol: