News:

And we're back!

Main Menu

Your Commute.

Started by mongers, September 18, 2016, 04:37:46 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Maladict

About 8 minutes by bike since August, it's fantastic. I can never go back to a real commute  :(

By contrast, the first half of the year was 2 x 1 hour and 3 x 3 hours a week (one way), which sucked. A lot.

Maladict

Quote from: PDH on September 18, 2016, 06:18:30 PM
Moving to Santa Cruz California.  That box under the overpass will cost me 2100 a month and it still won't allow pets.

Did you ever take that bike trip over the mountains?

Gups

60-70 minutes door to door. I work in the worst possible place in central London to get to from my house. On the plus side I get a fair bit of reading done.

celedhring

I work at home, so it's about the 30 seconds from my bed to my studio. However, once a week I have a meeting in Barcelona and it's about 90 minutes commute door to door.

My longest commute was when I was an on-set writer in a TV show in Madrid, and the soundstage was 40 km away from town, without a direct mass transit connection. It took me almost two hours and a half to get there. Fortunately, early during production they added a van that picked up the crew, which cut down travel time to one hour. 

Syt

Oh yeah, my longest commute was during the office training part of my public administration training.

10 minutes to bus station
45 minutes to train station
45 minutes by train
15 minutes by foot

:D
I am, somehow, less interested in the weight and convolutions of Einstein's brain than in the near certainty that people of equal talent have lived and died in cotton fields and sweatshops.
—Stephen Jay Gould

Proud owner of 42 Zoupa Points.

Archy

Daily 1hour for 19km.

5 minutes foot to bus stop
45 minutes on bus
5 minutes walk to work