Obama to propose two free years of community college for students

Started by jimmy olsen, January 08, 2015, 07:04:49 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

CountDeMoney

Quote from: celedhring on January 12, 2015, 11:32:59 AM
I studied the Franco-Prussian War in high-school. It was even part of the Spanish equivalent of the SAT.

Was the American Mexican War on El SAT as well?

celedhring

Quote from: CountDeMoney on January 12, 2015, 11:37:53 AM
Quote from: celedhring on January 12, 2015, 11:32:59 AM
I studied the Franco-Prussian War in high-school. It was even part of the Spanish equivalent of the SAT.

Was the American Mexican War on El SAT as well?

No, we pretty much ignore you. Serves you right for stealing our colonies.

CountDeMoney

Quote from: celedhring on January 12, 2015, 11:48:09 AM

My crazy California Republican uncle has your back, dawg.

"All these fucking dirty Mexicans, blah, blah, blah, hate, hate, hate, Obama, etc."
"Um, it wasn't named 'San Diego' just to be rustic and quaint, you know.  You realize they were there before you, right?"
"No, those were the Spaniards.  Completely different!"

garbon

Quote from: CountDeMoney on January 12, 2015, 11:58:53 AM

"All these fucking dirty Mexicans, blah, blah, blah, hate, hate, hate, Obama, etc."
"Um, it wasn't named 'San Diego' just to be rustic and quaint, you know.  You realize they were there before you, right?"

Though they were in the closet for the longest time, most of my family in Southern California are actually Republicans (well the older generation, my generation is mostly still liberal Obama-lovers <_<). Never was particularly racist though given that nearly all married other races (i.e. Mexicans). :D
"I've never been quite sure what the point of a eunuch is, if truth be told. It seems to me they're only men with the useful bits cut off."

I drank because I wanted to drown my sorrows, but now the damned things have learned to swim.

celedhring