And we're back!

Main Menu

Fav WW2 equipment.

Started by 11B4V, April 22, 2013, 11:07:30 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

crazy canuck

Caliga

Quote from: Razgovory on April 22, 2013, 12:52:27 PM
Brewster Buffalos had swastikas in Finnish Service.  I think that's what he talking about.

I'm not good with planes.
Brewster Aeronautical used to have a factory like a mile from where I grew up.  I don't think the Buffalo was made there... I think they manufactured another failed design there (a light bomber IIRC).
0 Ed Anger Disapproval Points

Barrister

My favourite WWII plane was any RCAF plane that my grandfather flew in (he was a wireless operator).
Posts here are my own private opinions.  I do not speak for my employer.

11B4V

Small arms is next category

1. Pistol- M1911
2. Submachines Gun- PPSh
3. Battle Rifle- M1 Garand
4. Light MG- BAR
5. Med MG- MG34/42
6. Heavy MG- Ma Deuce
"there's a long tradition of insulting people we disagree with here, and I'll be damned if I listen to your entreaties otherwise."-OVB

"Obviously not a Berkut-commanded armored column.  They're not all brewing."- CdM

"We've reached one of our phase lines after the firefight and it smells bad—meaning it's a little bit suspicious... Could be an amb—".

Caliga

Quote from: Barrister on April 22, 2013, 01:40:35 PM
My favourite WWII plane was any RCAF plane that my grandfather flew in (he was a wireless operator).
My grandfather did the same for the USAAF. :hug:
0 Ed Anger Disapproval Points

derspiess

1. Pistol- M1911
2. Submachine Gun- MP40 (PPSh-41 close second)
4. Light MG- Bren
5. Med MG- MG42
6. Heavy MG- MG42

7. Sniper rifle- K98k
"If you can play a guitar and harmonica at the same time, like Bob Dylan or Neil Young, you're a genius. But make that extra bit of effort and strap some cymbals to your knees, suddenly people want to get the hell away from you."  --Rich Hall

dps

1. Fighter:  P-40
2. Fighter Bomber:  P-47   
3. Dive Bomber:  Ju-87
4. Ground Attack:  Hs-123