News:

And we're back!

Main Menu

D&D 4th Ed. Character building

Started by Darth Wagtaros, May 04, 2009, 10:53:28 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Neil

Quote from: Jacob on May 07, 2009, 12:41:42 PM
I'll stop bashing you for it once you've played it.  You see, the bashing is not about your intention to play the game but about you talking with great conviction about something you haven't had experience with  :hug:
I've read the Forgotten Realms 4th Edition Campaign Setting.  I have twenty-one years of experience with the Forgotten Realms setting.  I would say that I have as much experience as anybody on this forum, and probably more.

So fuck off and die, preferably of some awful disease that you picked up in Chinkland.
I do not hate you, nor do I love you, but you are made out of atoms which I can use for something else.

crazy canuck

Quote from: Neil on May 07, 2009, 12:57:03 PM
When I was rather young, my friends and I played D&D based on the map of Europe.  Our adventuring party conquered the island of Elba, because it seemed about the right size.

Whenever I started a new campaign I always picked a real life ancient location.  Part of the fun of my veteran players was trying to figure where and when they were and once they had figured that out, they needed to figure out what twists I had made to DnDify the world.

It was always great fun.

crazy canuck

Quote from: Neil on May 07, 2009, 01:02:56 PM
I've read the Forgotten Realms 4th Edition Campaign Setting.  I have twenty-one years of experience with the Forgotten Realms setting.  I would say that I have as much experience as anybody on this forum, and probably more.

The nerd rage is strong in this one. :lol: :nerd:

vinraith

Quote from: Neil on May 07, 2009, 01:02:56 PM
Quote from: Jacob on May 07, 2009, 12:41:42 PM