Need to some people to take a survey for school

Started by Korea, March 27, 2009, 11:26:37 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Pat

Quote from: Korea on March 27, 2009, 11:26:37 AM
Okay, since I don't have real friends that I want to talk to and since I don't want to talk to strangers I need a few people to fill out a stupid fucking survey for a stupid fucking class.

Here goes:

Survey Form for Citizen Participation

Thank you for agreeing to take part in this survey. I am gathering information about citizen participation in state and local politics. I have several questions I would like to ask you about participation in recent elections. 

First, can I have some background information for my records? This information will be kept private.

A.   Age: 20

B.   Occupation: Law student

I am going to list the most important forms of political participation in state and local elections.
•   For each, please tell me if you have regularly participated in the way mentioned. "Regularly" means that you have participated more than once and plan to again.
•   For each, please explain why you have or have not participated in the election.
•   Please answer in as many words as you wish.

1. Have you voted in a state or local election?

Yes or No (circle one) No

Why or why not?

There have been no elections since I became eligible to vote.

2. Have you contributed money to a state or local candidate, a campaign, or a party in a state or a local election?

Yes or No (circle one) No.

Why or why not?

Couldn't be bothered.

3. Have you contributed time or otherwise helped a candidate, a campaign, or a party in a state or a local election?

Why or why not?

See above.

4. Have you run for office or held office yourself at the state or local level?

Why or why not?

See above

Thanks in advance for anyone who wants to do this bullshit.

Valmy

A.   Age: 31

B.   Occupation: Bureaucrat

Yes

Why or why not?  Because it is my job as a citizen.