Pride and Prejudice and Zombies

Started by Syt, March 22, 2009, 06:01:17 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

jimmy olsen

Quote from: grumbler on March 22, 2009, 12:49:21 PM
Quote from: jimmy olsen on March 22, 2009, 12:07:15 PM
Natalie Portman is rumored to star.

http://www.pajiba.com/trade_news/pride-and-prejudice-and-zombies-portman.php
Unable to read the story, as you told me to leave in  paragraph 2, which I gladly did.

That was you, wasn't it?  It sounded exactly like you, except for the lack of misspellings.

:huh: ?

This sounds like me? I've never written a sentence like that before in my life, nor would I want to. It doesn't sound like anyone in Languish, expect perhaps for one of Sav's parodies.
QuoteGreetings, once again, fellow purveyors of the strange and wonderful!

I've never played vanilla Dungeons and Dragons either.
It is far better for the truth to tear my flesh to pieces, then for my soul to wander through darkness in eternal damnation.

Jet: So what kind of woman is she? What's Julia like?
Faye: Ordinary. The kind of beautiful, dangerous ordinary that you just can't leave alone.
Jet: I see.
Faye: Like an angel from the underworld. Or a devil from Paradise.
--------------------------------------------
1 Karma Chameleon point

The Minsky Moment

Quote from: jimmy olsen on March 22, 2009, 12:55:35 PM
I've never played vanilla Dungeons and Dragons either.
I also prefer the chocolate flavored Dungeons and Dragons.   :P
The purpose of studying economics is not to acquire a set of ready-made answers to economic questions, but to learn how to avoid being deceived by economists.
--Joan Robinson

jimmy olsen

An interview with the author.

http://popwatch.ew.com/popwatch/2009/02/monster-mash-up.html
'Pride and Prejudice and Zombies' author talks about his literary monster mash-up

Feb 21, 2009, 02:00 PM | by Clark Collis

Categories: Books