News:

And we're back!

Main Menu

Languish Roll20 RPG Game

Started by Berkut, April 18, 2020, 01:01:39 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Barrister

Going back and reminding myself of the various versions... I think the last version of D&D I played would have simultaneously have been the Blue Box D&D the most, though I think I dabbled in AD&D.

As we got into the 90s I purchased 2nd edition and some various books, but I didn't really play it anymore.

I think there was a mid-90s re-print of 2nd ed (kind of a 2.5) that I purchased as well.

But looking at the whole 3rd, 4th, 5th editions (and whatever Pathfinder is - a kind of open source D&D clone)... no experience whatsoever.
Posts here are my own private opinions.  I do not speak for my employer.

celedhring

I started playing AD&D 2 Ed, which was the first edition that got a broad release in Spain. In high school I set up a regular gaming group and played 2.0, Player's Option, 3.0, 3.5 with them. We eventually moved to boardgames.

The Brain

May have played AD&D like once or something. D&D was never very big in Sweden.
Women want me. Men want to be with me.

fromtia

My introduction to tabletop rpgs was sitting in with my older brothers playing something called Sword and Sorcery! in about 1978 or 79. We graduated to 1st edition DnD, then Traveller, 1st edition Runequest ( I will always love you runequest)then Call of Cthulu and onto Games workshop by about 1985 or so at which point we collectively lost interest I think. I loved collecting and painting miniatures, Ral Partha, Citadel etc etc. I still have some :)
"Just be nice" - James Dalton, Roadhouse.

PDH

Ral Partha were miniature gods
I have come to believe that the whole world is an enigma, a harmless enigma that is made terrible by our own mad attempt to interpret it as though it had an underlying truth.
-Umberto Eco

-------
"I'm pretty sure my level of depression has nothing to do with how much of a fucking asshole you are."

-CdM

fromtia