More than a couple months and there will be serious issues
15 (36.6%)
I can handle a couple weeks more
2 (4.9%)
That ship has already sailed
6 (14.6%)

Total Members Voted: 40

mongers

I think other family members are more likely to crack first before I do, but that'll be annoying as I'll have to deal with the consequences.  <_<

Though no immediate sign yet of dangerous or irrational behaviour.
"We have it in our power to begin the world over again"

derspiess

I'm doing okay.  Work is the same for me as I've been doing the WFH thing since late 2015.  Kids are handling it fine, though Tommy and I are really missing baseball-- his season should have started a week and a half ago and there is no live MLB on TV.  My daughter misses her friends but otherwise seems to prefer doing her schoolwork from home.

Wife is not happy.  She got tired of working from the dining room table and moved up to where her makeup desk is in the bedroom.  She was complaining about that early this morning.  Funny thing is I have a desk with plenty of space right next to mine in the basement but she won't move there because we'd probably kill each other.  She misses her office interaction, and she misses her old routine including the hour it took every morning to get ready.  But all that said, she is handling it better than expected and only came close to losing it once.

I've been drinking more beer recently (I had cut way back in previous months).  I keep buying from 3 local breweries to help them out and I try to give away as much as I can to my neighbors and other friends.  But a lot of it ends up in my fridge, and most of it is in growlers so you gotta drink that stuff while it's fresh.  To add to that, there is an odd form of peer pressure that has popped up in the form of virtual happy hours via Zoom/Facebook.