And we're back!

Main Menu

Civilization VI

Started by Zanza, May 11, 2016, 10:48:15 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Josephus

Quote from: Darth Wagtaros on May 14, 2021, 07:04:13 AM
Quote from: DGuller on May 13, 2021, 11:00:38 PM
Seeing this thread, I decided to reinstall the game from Steam, and give it another go.  I lasted 40 minutes before I got bored.  "Please, no more turns..."
I've found I restarted often. Resource limitations make sense for game mechanics, but if I have no domestic iron or horses I may as well stop playing. Same later on when I have 3 oil and 12 coal.  I'll get steam rollered.

You could go for a non-domination victory I suppose. I don't know. I'm pretty new to CIV VI. Last I played was CIV III.
Civis Romanus Sum

"My friends, love is better than anger. Hope is better than fear. Optimism is better than despair. So let us be loving, hopeful and optimistic. And we'll change the world." Jack Layton 1950-2011

mongers

Quote from: Josephus on May 14, 2021, 08:00:17 AM
Quote from: Darth Wagtaros on May 14, 2021, 07:04:13 AM
Quote from: DGuller on May 13, 2021, 11:00:38 PM
Seeing this thread, I decided to reinstall the game from Steam, and give it another go.  I lasted 40 minutes before I got bored.  "Please, no more turns..."
I've found I restarted often. Resource limitations make sense for game mechanics, but if I have no domestic iron or horses I may as well stop playing. Same later on when I have 3 oil and 12 coal.  I'll get steam rollered.

You could go for a non-domination victory I suppose. I don't know. I'm pretty new to CIV VI. Last I played was CIV III.

Really?

I'd give Civ IV a go in preference to VI.
"We have it in our power to begin the world over again"

DGuller

I think the pretty universally held opinion is that Civ 3 is the worst game of the franchise.  The culture mechanics that pretty much force you to Holodomor every foreign city you conquered is probably the most awful mechanic I ever came across in a major game.