News:

And we're back!

Main Menu

Ed Anger, the school trip chaperone

Started by Caliga, December 22, 2014, 03:21:39 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

alfred russel

I wonder if it is true. When I was in high school we had a person come in to talk to us about sexual health and the person said that we needed to be really careful about HIV: she was actually aware of 8 cases in our class. I went to a private school that only had ~130 people in my class, so that was a lot. The game the rest of the year was to guess which of the girls in the class had HIV. After I graduated I realized that was a complete BS story just to scare us.
They who can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety, deserve neither liberty nor safety.

There's a fine line between salvation and drinking poison in the jungle.

I'm embarrassed. I've been making the mistake of associating with you. It won't happen again. :)
-garbon, February 23, 2014

Admiral Yi

Maybe she said probabilistically 8 of you already have HIV, and you misheard?

jimmy olsen

Quote from: Admiral Yi on December 24, 2014, 09:32:47 AM
That'd be 6% of the class. Unless the class was primarily comprised of sub-saharan immigrants such a number would be highly unlikely.
It is far better for the truth to tear my flesh to pieces, then for my soul to wander through darkness in eternal damnation.

Jet: So what kind of woman is she? What's Julia like?
Faye: Ordinary. The kind of beautiful, dangerous ordinary that you just can't leave alone.
Jet: I see.
Faye: Like an angel from the underworld. Or a devil from Paradise.
--------------------------------------------
1 Karma Chameleon point

Admiral Yi

Makes more sense than 8 actually having HIV and her blabbing it to the world.

alfred russel

Quote from: Admiral Yi on December 24, 2014, 09:32:47 AM

Nope. It wasn't just me that heard that.

QuoteMakes more sense than 8 actually having HIV and her blabbing it to the world.