News:

And we're back!

Main Menu

2013 Tax Season

Started by Admiral Yi, February 26, 2014, 04:41:12 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

Admiral Yi

No, now that you mention it, my ass is in accord with your ass.

alfred russel

Quote from: Admiral Yi on February 28, 2014, 01:47:20 PM
Actuary humor. :thumbsup:

I'm an accountant, not an actuary.

You know how you tell whether you are talking to an actuary and an accountant? An accountant looks at your shoes when talking.
They who can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety, deserve neither liberty nor safety.

There's a fine line between salvation and drinking poison in the jungle.

I'm embarrassed. I've been making the mistake of associating with you. It won't happen again. :)
-garbon, February 23, 2014

The Brain

I don't think all actuaries are gay.
Women want me. Men want to be with me.

viper37

Quote from: Grey Fox on February 28, 2014, 09:50:39 AM
Is there a min or can you choose any numbers (like 0$)?
First, just just fill this form:
http://www.revenuquebec.ca/documents/fr/formulaires/tp/tp-1015.3%282014-01%29dx.pdf
with your basic deductions and compare it with what your employer has.  If it's the same, then you'll need to check with your wife, who should claim the deduction for the kids.  You've got a similar form for the ARC.

They won't let you pay less taxes, but you could pay more if you wished. 

What likely happens is you take REER at the end of the year, and they lower substentially your taxable income, so, in effect, you paid too much taxes during the year. 

But you could simply claim other tax credits that your wife already takes, for the sake of the weekly payments, that's not a fraud.  It's only a fraud if you do it on your official tax report at the end of the year.  So long as all your dues are paid by April 30th, you're off the hook.  Of course, you don't want to get in a situation where you have to fork over 3000$ by April...