And we're back!

Main Menu

The everything miniatures wargaming thread

Started by The Brain, April 07, 2009, 02:14:17 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

sbr

Quote from: The Brain on February 06, 2016, 04:20:29 AM
How's your painting going? :)

I missed this previously, which is just as well as the painting was going nowhere.  Like almost every other project I undertake I get about 80% done and lose interest, luckily (or unluckily depending) the league didn't care if models were painted or not.

The league ended a couple of weeks ago - I finished 4-3-1 for 6th place in a 16 team league, no playoffs though- and I refocused on getting them painted.  A big driving factor is that I think I am going to go up to Vancouver B.C. for the Spike! Magazine BB Tournament, one of the major BB tournaments of the year.  They didn't turn out quite as well as I wanted, but it is my first time doing anything like this.  Maybe I'll strip em down and retry later after I get more practice, which is coming. 

I have accidentally bought a bunch more teams recently.  I backed a Kickstarter by Willy Miniatures for their new Nurgle team, then used a Stretch Goal discount to buy their Vampire team as well.  Then I backed an Indie-go-go project for a Lizardman team from a small group I had never heard of before.  Then I bought 1.75 copies of the old 3rd edition board game so I have enough Humans and Orcs to make teams from those as well.  I also bought the 6 models I needed to turn this Necro team into an Undead team.

Some finished pics of the Necros, not sure how they they ended up so shiny I used a Matte varnish.

Wights - never got their faces fixed

Flesh Golems - meh

Werewolves - Really like the brown one, the grey one is still no good even after stripping it down and starting over, oh well

Ghouls - these I like