News:

And we're back!

Main Menu

Fitness 2020 Thread

Started by merithyn, January 06, 2020, 11:10:30 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

mongers

Quote from: Maladict on July 26, 2020, 04:18:04 AM
Garmin has been down since Thursday, after a ransomware attack . I hope I haven't lost nearly a decade of data  :(

:(

Good grief, surprising that an industry leader like them gets caught out.
"We have it in our power to begin the world over again"

HisMajestyBOB

That really sucks.  :(
I've been using RunKeeper for the past six years. I think you can download a database of your runs, with the basic information in a CSV and the GPS/route info in another format. If your service allows, it would be a good idea to save your own backups, though it's too late if you're using Garmin. Hopefully they've been backing everything up and at worst you lose just your most recent activities.
Three lovely Prada points for HoI2 help

mongers

Maladict

Spinning class 3-4 times a week and a long hike on the weekend, that's about it.

mongers

Quote from: Maladict on August 09, 2020, 01:42:37 PM
Spinning class 3-4 times a week and a long hike on the weekend, that's about it.

:cool:

More than me.

merithyn

Quote from: mongers on August 09, 2020, 12:39:11 PM
Anyone doing much? :unsure:

No. :(

Trying to stay active while at my desk, but I'm at my desk a LOT right now.
Yesterday, upon the stair,
I met a man who wasn't there
He wasn't there again today
I wish, I wish he'd go away...

mongers

Quote from: merithyn on August 09, 2020, 04:57:41 PM

Both you and your desk need roller-skates.  :smarty:

11B4V

Still hitting in person classes on Tuesday and Thursday 1.5 hours each for Kyokushin even though it's non contact due to WA state requirements. Its a tight crew and no new people, which is a good thing. Saturday's are strength, conditioning and flexibility for 1.5 hours on zoom.

Remained steady at 230-235 lbs.

Anyone know how the jujitsu dojos are doing?