Author Topic: Pax Porfiriana! Via Yucata.de  (Read 1587 times)

celedhring

  • Incan Torpedo Boat Commander
  • ************
  • Posts: 9689
  • Not capturing Amiens.
Re: Pax Porfiriana! Via Yucata.de
« Reply #195 on: March 17, 2019, 08:15:08 am »
Is Díaz' strength value with the retirement variant calculated off all Topples in the discard pile or just the ones that were actually triggered? Rules are unclear.

EDIT: Nvm, I went for it and bought the topple anyway.
« Last Edit: March 17, 2019, 10:30:13 am by celedhring »

celedhring

  • Incan Torpedo Boat Commander
  • ************
  • Posts: 9689
  • Not capturing Amiens.
Re: Pax Porfiriana! Via Yucata.de
« Reply #196 on: March 17, 2019, 10:30:01 am »
Oh, I won! My first  :showoff:

(rereading the rules I thought Habs was able to stop me though?)

Send an invite whenever. Definitely up for another one.
« Last Edit: March 17, 2019, 10:32:12 am by celedhring »

Habbaku

  • Incan Torpedo Boat Commander
  • ************
  • Posts: 9347
  • Mussoloony
Re: Pax Porfiriana! Via Yucata.de
« Reply #197 on: March 17, 2019, 10:46:16 am »
No, if we're thinking of the same way of stopping you, I was unfortunately too low on gold to be able to assassinate you.
The medievals were only too right in taking nolo episcopari as the best reason a man could give to others for making him a bishop. Give me a king whose chief interest in life is stamps, railways, or race-horses; and who has the power to sack his Vizier (or whatever you care to call him) if he does not like the cut of his trousers.

Government is an abstract noun meaning the art and process of governing and it should be an offence to write it with a capital G or so as to refer to people.


-J. R. R. Tolkien

celedhring

  • Incan Torpedo Boat Commander
  • ************
  • Posts: 9689
  • Not capturing Amiens.
Re: Pax Porfiriana! Via Yucata.de
« Reply #198 on: March 17, 2019, 10:51:21 am »
No, if we're thinking of the same way of stopping you, I was unfortunately too low on gold to be able to assassinate you.

Yeah, after hitting the topple I reread the rules and saw the bit about hacendados being able to be assassinated during a topple turn (I had forgot about that), and thought you could use yours.