News:

And we're back!

Main Menu

Windows 10

Started by Maladict, July 13, 2016, 11:29:11 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

garbon

Okay I upgraded last possible moment and so far so good. Nothing traumatic so far like with Windows 8.1 :)
"I've never been quite sure what the point of a eunuch is, if truth be told. It seems to me they're only men with the useful bits cut off."

I drank because I wanted to drown my sorrows, but now the damned things have learned to swim.

Josephus

Quote from: Phillip V on July 24, 2016, 11:06:49 PM
Upgrade done.  I had to uninstall Symantec Endpoint Protection because it is an older version, and my subscription lapsed.  Windows Defender - is it good enough alone?

Yes I think so. I've been using it for a couple years, haven't had any issues
Civis Romanus Sum

"My friends, love is better than anger. Hope is better than fear. Optimism is better than despair. So let us be loving, hopeful and optimistic. And we'll change the world." Jack Layton 1950-2011

viper37

Quote from: Phillip V on July 24, 2016, 11:06:49 PM
Upgrade done.  I had to uninstall Symantec Endpoint Protection because it is an older version, and my subscription lapsed.  Windows Defender - is it good enough alone?
get Avast or AVG Free, or Panda free.
I don't do meditation.  I drink alcohol to relax, like normal people.

If Microsoft Excel decided to stop working overnight, the world would practically end.

Josephus

Anyone notice that the PC takes longer to load up after a shut down than before the new patch?
Civis Romanus Sum

"My friends, love is better than anger. Hope is better than fear. Optimism is better than despair. So let us be loving, hopeful and optimistic. And we'll change the world." Jack Layton 1950-2011

DontSayBanana

Quote from: Josephus on August 07, 2016, 07:19:54 AM
Anyone notice that the PC takes longer to load up after a shut down than before the new patch?

It's been exactly the opposite for me.  What are your system specs?
Experience bij!