News:

And we're back!

Main Menu

The Off Topic Topic

Started by Korea, March 10, 2009, 06:24:26 AM

Previous topic - Next topic

Savonarola

Quote from: jimmy olsen on February 21, 2020, 01:14:43 AM
I am now an assistant professor of English at a South Korean university. :smarty:

Congratulations, Tim :cheers:

Is this purely a teaching position; or will you be doing research as well?
In Italy, for thirty years under the Borgias, they had warfare, terror, murder and bloodshed, but they produced Michelangelo, Leonardo da Vinci and the Renaissance. In Switzerland, they had brotherly love, they had five hundred years of democracy and peace—and what did that produce? The cuckoo clock

jimmy olsen

Quote from: Savonarola on February 21, 2020, 10:10:53 AM
I am now an assistant professor of English at a South Korean university. :smarty:

Just teaching.
It is far better for the truth to tear my flesh to pieces, then for my soul to wander through darkness in eternal damnation.

Jet: So what kind of woman is she? What's Julia like?
Faye: Ordinary. The kind of beautiful, dangerous ordinary that you just can't leave alone.
Jet: I see.
Faye: Like an angel from the underworld. Or a devil from Paradise.
--------------------------------------------
1 Karma Chameleon point

The Brain

Women want me. Men want to be with me.

dps

Quote from: jimmy olsen on February 21, 2020, 10:14:15 AM

Just teaching.

Tenure?

alfred russel

They who can give up essential liberty to obtain a little temporary safety, deserve neither liberty nor safety.

There's a fine line between salvation and drinking poison in the jungle.

I'm embarrassed. I've been making the mistake of associating with you. It won't happen again. :)
-garbon, February 23, 2014

alfred russel

So here is a dumb legal question...what generally happens to a lock up provision for a corporation in a personal bankruptcy?